FAQ

Q. How can I check the free disk space on my Dedicated server?

Ans. You need to be logged into your Dedicated Web Server account as root via SSH, then you need to type in the below mentioned command to check the disk space used :

df -h

The above command will display the disk space usage on your Dedicated Server in a readable format.

Q. How can I suspend an account on my Dedicated server?

Ans. For suspending an account on your dedicated web server, firstly you need to log in to WHM with your root password. Once you have logged in into WHM, you need to click on the Suspend/Unsuspend an Account option located on the left menu. The accounts list will be displayed, now you need to select the account you would like to suspend either by its username or domain and then click on the Suspend button.

Q. How can I unsuspend an account on my Dedicated server?

Ans. You need to follow the same steps as followed for suspending an account on your Dedicated Server

Q. How can I change the passwords of the accounts on my Dedicated server via WHM ?

Ans. For changing the password of an account on your Dedicated Web Server, you need to login to your WHM account with your root password.

Then you need to click on the Password Modification option located in the left menu. After that you need to select the account for which you would want to change the password for either by its domain or username. Then enter the new password in theNew Password writing field and Password (Again) field and click on the Change button.

Q. How can I delete/terminate accounts on my Dedicated server?

Ans. Please be advised that Terminating an account will completely delete all the information stored for that account on your Dedicated Web Server. It is strongly recommended that you have a back up for the account, which will help you to restore it if required.

For terminating an account on your Dedicated Web Server you would need to be logged in to your WHM account provided with your web hosting account with your root password.

Then you need to select the Terminate and Account option located in the left menu. Then from the list of accounts you need to select the account either by its domain or username and then click on the Terminate button.